I didn't actually know anything about the Lunar Eclipse till I chanced upon a full moon sitting on a rooftop bar getting some cool work done.

The view of a full moon is mesmerizing. Twitter educated me that most trending topic at that moment was #lunarEclipse2020 till I started connecting the dots.

I actually woke up midnight hoping to get a view of the moon again. Caught it only to lose it to the clouds few seconds later.

Happy to discover this beautiful shot of the WolfMoon

The full moon of January, called the Wolf Moon, will occur on Jan. 10 at 2:21 p.m. EST (1921 GMT), and it will coincide with a lunar eclipse for skywatchers in much of the world.

During this eclipse, the moon will pass through Earth's faint outer shadow, called the penumbra. The shadow will give the moon's face a tea-stained color for about 4 hours, beginning at 12:07 p.m. EST (1707 GMT), with maximum eclipse occurring at 2:10 p.m. EST (1910 GMT). The eclipse will be visible everywhere except from the United States, central Canada, a majority of South America and Antarctica.